speedstill.blogg.se

Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont
Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont








pianoteq 5 stage soundfont
  1. #Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont trial
  2. #Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont free

I will leave it up to you guys think which ones you like the best.Īrt Vista Virtual Grand Piano - Gospel Wet Setting

pianoteq 5 stage soundfont

Howard sent me the MIDI file, so here are the comparison of the files.

pianoteq 5 stage soundfont

This is more true, if you don't have sound engineering or piano technician/designer background. People like me just want to load up the default and play, rather than fiddle with settings endlessly. I think if Pianoteq spends more time creating different/better default settings that sounds a bit more realistic would take the product far.

#Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont trial

You can load it up to your trial version. If anyone is interested, I saved the setting to a file: But I already spent good hour fiddling, so I will do that later. I might fiddle with the harmonics and see if I can reduce the springy metallic attack sound.Īlso, I think me fiddling with the EQ made it sounds slightly "boxy/nasally", so I need to fiddle with it some more. It sounds almost like a music box, and I need to reduce that somewhat to make it reasonable. I still think the attack is a bit to "springy". I would say it sounds similar to Roland RD-700SX which is a Steinway sample. Now the piano has more chracteristics and has more "tone", and with a bit of reverb it makes it better. Turned on the "auditorium - player perspective" reverb Turned on the EQ and gave slight more mid presence Reduced the piano size!! to 2.34m from 3.8m Change the direct sound duration to 0.23 from 1.00 Changed the ocatve stretching to 1.16 from 1.00 Changed the unision width to 1.35 from 1.10 The first version that I created, which used the default piano, sounded too "pure" like a "digital piano pure". I think this is better than the first Pianoteq mp3 file that I created. If you have any support issues, you are welcome to use the support form on our site. We look forward reading further comments and will gladly help you out when it comes to general questions about Pianoteq.

pianoteq 5 stage soundfont

#Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont free

Please compare this and the former Pianoteq demo in this thread (by all means you can try this yourself with the free trial version of Pianoteq). So, because of this we made a new Pianoteq demo to show you how it can sound with the correct parameters (C1/Mellow, slight reverb). To be able to justify this, some kind of reverberation is necessary. Just like a concert piano tuner, you can adapt the hammer hardness to piano type, performer and music.Īlso take into account that the Pianoteq sound is basically anechoic sounding, thus there is no natural room ambience at all in contrast to the other sampled based pianos that have been used in the comparison. With Pianoteq you have the unique ability to adapt the piano sound to what kind of music that you are playing. When comparing Pianoteq with other pianos, make sure to take into account what kind of music that you use for the comparison. We have with interest taken part of this thread and thank you all for your input so far. I'm Niclas Fogwall, responsible for sales and support of Modarrt Pianoteq.










Pianoteq 5 stage soundfont